Skip navigation

Okay, this month, the online service that I’m hacking is Twitter. Just so that the Feds out there know, by hacking I mean taking full advantage of. Now, there’s no one way that I can measure my effectiveness gain on Twitter. Getting more followers seems childish, and following more people is a matter of whacking out a 25 line mass follow script. So, the only objective way of measuring my success is to see how many new friends I make on twitter since a recent poll suggested that the majority of people tweet to meet new people. By friends, I mean real good connection, not just “Hey, I’m GVRV” kinda conversation. Plus, for all intensive purposes, I’ll be giving Twirl and TweetDeck a shot. Plus, at the end of the month, I plan to code a simple client written in C to fully understand the Twitter API. Currently, I have 429 followers, I follow 673 people and I’ve tweeted 337 times. Hopefully, this experiment will go as planned. Right now, though I’m following some truely amazing individuals on Twitter, I haven’t made any friends through the service. I’ll keep you updated on how it goes.

One Comment

  1. We’re kind of in the same boat with this Twitter thing. I’ve had a profile up there but I didn’t really “get” what all the fuss was about. I decided to give it a shot and was surprised to see how quickly I started picking up followers. I’ll see how it pans out.


Leave a Reply

