Skip navigation

I know that I suck at blogging. I really do, I’ve been trying to blog since I was 12. But it turns out either I’m too busy or too cbf to blog. Anyways, this month, I’ve decided to hack the world of blogging. Truely, I need to know more about it. Not commercial blogging, and making money off it. Just personal blogging and sharing amazing things with the world. So this month, I’m taking a crack at blogging platforms (mammoths like WordPress and MovableType as well as simple ones like Tumblr and Posterous). I’ll also be blogging everyday, like like Fred Wilson or Seth Godin. I’m planning to force myself to blog regularly long enough for the habit to take over. Apart from just testing out these blogging platforms, I’ll look beneath the hood of WordPress, try and figure out how the whole thing works. Plus, I’ll also try and hack the blogosphere, who produces the content, where does it come from, how you get it, how can you get it faster, and dozens of other nitty gritty facts about it. I hope, if nothing else, I’ll be a better blogger for knowing these things.

Leave a Reply

